November 30, 2022

Auto Priwors

The Education Specialists

Early voting for Alexandria College Board exclusive election kicks off June 25

A few candidates – Jeff Persistence, Maureen Eigen and Jeremy Smith – are vying for a distinctive one-yr term.

Since far more than two candidates submitted, a principal election will be held on Tuesday, Aug. 10 and the two candidates with the most votes will be on the ballot for the Nov. 2 distinctive election.

There are a variety of strategies to vote:

Starting off June 25 as a result of Aug. 9, you can vote early in man or woman at the Woodland Elementary Setting up/District Business office at 1410 S. McKay Ave. in the course of frequent place of work several hours of Monday-Thursday, 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Friday 7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Ask for an absentee ballot by contacting 320-762-2141 ext. 4213 or download an software at The moment you have concluded the software, return it to the address observed on the back. As soon as the application is received, an absentee ballot will be mailed to you with recommendations. Mail your ballot again in the pre-paid out, pre-resolved envelope that was presented with your ballot components. Ballots will have to be received by Aug. 9.

For more data about voting by absentee ballot, which includes treatments and qualifications, connect with the District Place of work at (320) 762-2141 ext. 4213 or email Maggie Timm, Election Clerk at [email protected]

The primary for the particular election is Tuesday, Aug. 10. Polls will be open up from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Your polling place may be distinct than the very last time you voted. Check out or call 320-762-2141 ext. 4213 if you have queries about where to vote.

The list of polling locations for this election:

Precinct No. 1: City of Alexandria, Ward 1, Precincts 1 and 2. Voting area – Lake Neighborhood Church, 490 Voyager Drive, Alexandria.

Precinct No. 2: Town of Alexandria, Ward 2. Voting area – Get to Church (formerly regarded as Living Waters Church), 1310 North Nokomis, Alexandria.

Precinct No. 3: Town of Alexandria, Ward 3. Voting spot – New Everyday living Christian Church, 1910 County Road 82 SE, Alexandria.

Precinct No. 4: Metropolis of Alexandria, Ward 4. Voting spot – The Church of St. Mary, 420 Irving St, Alexandria. (This is a new polling location.)

Precinct No. 5: Town of Alexandria, Ward 5, Precincts 1 and 2. Voting place – Alexandria City Hall, 704 Broadway.

Precinct No. 6: LaGrand Township. Voting site – LaGrand City Hall, 501 City Hall Rd NW, Alexandria.

Precinct No. 7: City of Garfield, Brandon Township, Ida Township, Leaf Valley Township and Moe Township. Voting spot – City Corridor, 4700 County Road 6 NW, Garfield.

Precinct No. 8: City of Miltona, Miltona Township and Spruce Hill Township. Voting spot – Miltona Community Centre, 5590 County Highway 14 NE, Miltona.

Precinct No. 9: Town of Carlos, Belle River Township and Carlos Township. Voting locale – Carlos City Hall, 210 Victoria Ave, Carlos.

Precinct No. 10: Town of Nelson, Alexandria Township and Osakis Township. Voting site – Very good Shepherd Lutheran Church, 2702 Highway 29 N, Alexandria.

Precinct No. 11: City of Forada and Hudson Township. Voting locale – Forada City Fireplace Corridor, 10991 Tobys Ave SE, Alexandria.

Precinct No. 12: Holmes City Township, Lake Mary Township and Reno Township (Pope County). Voting locale – Lake Mary City Corridor, 4791 County Rd 4 SW, Alexandria.