Alexandria University Board main election is Tuesday, Aug. 10 have you voted yet?

Early voting commenced June 25 for the main and voting will continue on by the working day of the election, Tuesday, Aug. 10. 3 candidates – Jeff Tolerance, Maureen Eigen and Jeremy Smith – are vying for a special 1-calendar year expression.

Given that more than two candidates filed, a most important election will acquire location and the two candidates with the most votes will be on the ballot for the Nov. 2 exclusive election.

There are a range of means to vote:

Newsletter signup for email alerts

By Aug. 9, you can vote early in person at the Woodland Elementary Making/District Business office at 1410 S. McKay Ave. throughout frequent office hours, 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Request an absentee ballot by contacting 320-762-2141 ext. 4213 or download an software at At the time you have accomplished the software, return it to the handle famous on the back again. The moment the application is obtained, an absentee ballot will be mailed to you with directions. Mail your ballot again in the pre-compensated, pre-dealt with envelope that was presented with your ballot components. Ballots ought to be been given by Aug. 9.

For additional info about voting by absentee ballot, such as processes and qualifications, call the District Business at (320) 762-2141 ext. 4213 or e mail Maggie Timm, Election Clerk at

The major for the exclusive election is Tuesday, Aug. 10. Polls will be open up from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Your polling area may perhaps be diverse than the past time you voted. Take a look at or contact 320-762-2141 ext. 4213 if you have issues about the place to vote.

The checklist of polling locations for this election:

Precinct No. 1: City of Alexandria, Ward 1, Precincts 1 and 2. Voting place – Lake Group Church, 490 Voyager Generate, Alexandria.

Precinct No. 2: Metropolis of Alexandria, Ward 2. Voting place – Attain Church (previously identified as Living Waters Church), 1310 North Nokomis, Alexandria.

Precinct No. 3: Metropolis of Alexandria, Ward 3. Voting spot – New Everyday living Christian Church, 1910 County Road 82 SE, Alexandria.

Precinct No. 4: Town of Alexandria, Ward 4. Voting locale – The Church of St. Mary, 420 Irving St, Alexandria. (This is a new polling location.)

Precinct No. 5: Town of Alexandria, Ward 5, Precincts 1 and 2. Voting area – Alexandria City Hall, 704 Broadway.

Precinct No. 6: LaGrand Township. Voting locale – LaGrand City Hall, 501 Town Hall Rd NW, Alexandria.

Precinct No. 7: City of Garfield, Brandon Township, Ida Township, Leaf Valley Township and Moe Township. Voting locale – Town Hall, 4700 County Street 6 NW, Garfield.

Precinct No. 8: City of Miltona, Miltona Township and Spruce Hill Township. Voting locale – Miltona Community Center, 5590 County Highway 14 NE, Miltona.

Precinct No. 9: Town of Carlos, Belle River Township and Carlos Township. Voting location – Carlos City Corridor, 210 Victoria Ave, Carlos.

Precinct No. 10: Metropolis of Nelson, Alexandria Township and Osakis Township. Voting place – Excellent Shepherd Lutheran Church, 2702 Freeway 29 N, Alexandria.

Precinct No. 11: City of Forada and Hudson Township. Voting locale – Forada Metropolis Hearth Corridor, 10991 Tobys Ave SE, Alexandria.

Precinct No. 12: Holmes Metropolis Township, Lake Mary Township and Reno Township (Pope County). Voting location – Lake Mary Town Hall, 4791 County Rd 4 SW, Alexandria.